My family call me Daniel but friends also call me Dan or Danny G. 


I am 38 years old and have 2 brothers (who also used to skate), 1 sister and a family dog called Jax.


I was born in Brazil and now live in Windsor, but I started skateboarding in Colorado, U.S.A. I enjoyed studying Mathematics, History and Science at Buena Vista High School. Then went on to join the British Army, specifically the Household Cavalry Regiment for 6 years. I’m now running my own Property Maintenance business and specialize in Bathroom refurbs. I aspire to be a good role model and believe knowledge is everything! 


I love creating things! Whether it’s building projects that improve your existence or just simply bringing joy to those around you, nothing is quite as rewarding as being able to say, “I did that!”


I first got into skateboarding when I was 15 years old with 3 friends in a small town that had nothing to skate but pavements and roads. Over the years and moving around I got to learn from others who were better and more experienced.


I like skateboarding because it clears my mind. In today's fast paced and technological world we need to be reminded that health and happiness is our number one priority.


I enjoy being a Skateboarding Foundation Coach and a part of the Skateboarding Foundation community because it allows me the opportunity to give back in whichever way I can. Kids are looking for support and guidance, when this is nurtured, they blossom with confidence and their true selves appear. It’s a wonderful gift to relive your own memories through their accomplishments especially when you see their eyes light up with excitement and energy.