top of page


My name is Polina, but my friends and family call me P.

I am 24 years old and have one big brother that lives In Scotland.

I am originally from Latvia and I have been living in the UK for the past ten years.


I am passionate about aviation and trying to pursue a career as a pilot, while currently doing my Instructor course which is complex but very enjoyable. Back in college I studied Art and Design and like to be creative from time to time.

My main hobby is Skateboarding, I do it with my best friend on a daily basis, when the weather allows it. Also, like anime and socializing with friends.

I got into skateboarding about a year ago and absolutely fell in love with it. The spirit, the frustration and sense of achievement - skateboarding has it all. I have managed to get comfortable on a board and learn a few tricks. 

I love skateboarding because of its never give up nature, no matter how many times you might fail you get up and do it again until you finally land it. And the happiness you get from it is unreal!!!

The skateboarding community is very diverse and everyone welcomes you as a part of the family no matter who you are or where you come from, we have one big passion in common and we all support each other.

I enjoy being a Skateboarding Foundation Coach and part of The Skateboarding Foundation community because we all work together as a team to inspire and help the younger generation and show them the benefits and joys of skateboarding. Such a great sense of satisfaction to see how the students progress and how much they enjoy it.

bottom of page